You will never be his Juliet

To the lovely lady in red, embracing the lovely red roses, wearing that lovely red smile. Has Romeo won your heart? Has he expressed his love through words or song? I can see your happiness beaming from head to toe. The fresh air your breathing fills your lungs with daisies. You see the world in brightened colours and its the first time ever you’re wishing for the butterflies in your stomach to never stop. Because of Romeo you wear that lovely red smile. Because of he, you are the lovely lady in red..

Yet you will never be his Juliet. You see, once upon a time I used to be the lovely lady in red, embracing the lovely red roses, wearing that lovely red smile. He expressed his love through words and song to me… But now, because of Romeo I wear my red smile. Not my lovely red smile. Merely my red smile. Romeo is the reason for the strings inside me to have wrecked. Romeo is the reason I feel numb and broken and numb. Romeo is the reason i’m screaming but no one can hear me. Because my lips remain red and sealed. The tainted air I breathe, fills my lungs with the thorns from those same red roses I embraced. The butterflies in my stomach have erupted. This is your fate lovely lady in red. Red will soon be a distant colour and you will also see the world in black and white.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2b1/82115174/files/2015/01/img_0236.jpg

Leave a Reply

